Desertcart
Sign in  Or  Create an Account
The Immune System Recovery Plan: A Doctor's 4-Step Program to Treat Autoimmune Disease
from USA
to UAE
in 3-5 days
Delivered by Apr 15  to Apr 20 with standard delivery
Delivered by Apr 13  to Apr 15 with expedited delivery

Description

    • Imported from USA.

    Review
    ------

    “The Immune System Recovery Plan is a must read for everyone with autoimmune disease. Dr. Blum masterfully
    presents the latest scientific information and gives patients practical, natural, and safe ways to help the immune
    system heal.” Author: Joel M. Evans, MD Source: Founder and Director of The Center for Women’s Health, Stamford, CT and
    author of The Whole Pr

    “In the tradition of Hippocrates, Dr. Susan Blum re-establishes food as the most fundamental and powerful mediator of
    health and wellness. The Immune System Recovery Plan provides a wealth of information, based on leading-edge science,
    that will surely have a profoundly positive impact on the vitality and longevity of its readers.” Author: David
    Perlmutter, MD, FACN, author of GrainBrain: The Surprising Truth About Wheat, Carbs, and Sugar - Your Brain's
    SilentKillers

    “The Immune System Recovery Plan is a godsend for the millions suffering from autoimmune disorders. This book’s
    information is life-changing!” Author: Christiane Northrup, MD, author of Women’s Bodies, Women’s Wisdom and The Wisdom
    of Menopause

    “A clearly written, practical, person-friendly and comprehensive approach to relieving the suffering and reversing the
    damage of autoimmune disease. Thank you Dr. Susan Blum.” Author: James Gordon, MD Source: author of Unstuck: Your Guide
    to the Seven-Stage Journey out of Depression, and founder/ dir

    "When treating autoimmune disease, Dr. Susan Blum takes the whole person into account, using practical tools such as
    understanding food as medicine and stress management, healing your gut, and supporting your liver. The Immune System
    Recovery Plan is an empowering, revolutionary approach to treating the causes of all autoimmune conditions." Author:
    Joshua Rosenthal Source: Founder and Director of the Institute of Integrative Nutrition

    “The Immune System Recovery Plan is the right book, at the right time, by the right person. We are witnessing a
    significant increase in autoimmune inflammatory diseases, which include more than 80 different diagnoses. Dr. Blum has
    done a magnificent job helping the reader to understand how this family of inflammatory disorders, including arthritis
    and fibromyalgia, can be managed with the diet and lifestyle program she developed in her practice. Her step-by-step
    approach is based on her considerable years of experience as a physician, and the emerging medical science that, for the
    first time, has developed an understanding of how genetics, lifestyle and nutrition play a role in origin of these
    disorders. The approach described in Dr. Blum’s book represents the leading edge in the lifestyle management of chronic
    inflammatory disorders. It is a ‘news to use’ book that provides real assistance to those with inflammatory disorders
    who are looking for a clinically sensible approach to their problems.” Author: Jeffrey Bland, Ph.D., FACN, President,
    Personalized Lifestyle Medicine Institute

    Read more ( javascript:void(0) )

    About the Author
    ----------------

    Susan Blum, MD, MPH, is the founder of the Blum Center for Health in Rye Brook, New York, an advisor to the
    Institute for Functional Medicine, and serves on the Medical Advisory Board for The Dr. Oz Show. An assistant clinical
    professor in the Department of Preventive Medicine at the Mount Sinai School of Medicine, she has been treating and
    preventing chronic disease for more than a decade. She lives in Armonk, New York, with her husband and three sons.

    Michele Bender is an award-winning freelance writer who has coauthored bestselling books such as Believe Me with Yolanda
    Hadid, The Immune System Recovery Plan with Dr. Susan Blum and Curly Girl: The Handbook. Her work has also appeared in
    The New York Times, Glamour, Real Simple, and Family Circle, among other national publications.

    Mark Hyman, MD, is the editor in chief of Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine, the most prestigious journal in
    the field of integrative medicine. After ten years as co-medical director at Canyon Ranch in the Berkshires, he is now
    in private practice in Lenox, Massachusetts. He is the coauthor of the New York Times bestseller Ultraprevention. His
    websites are DrHyman.com and Ultrametabolism.com.

    Read more ( javascript:void(0) )

    See all Editorial Reviews (
    /dp/product-description/1451694970/ref=dp_proddesc_0?ie=UTF8&n=283155&s=books&isInIframe=0 )

    Reviews