Books > Health Fitness And Dieting > Product: 237751

The Immune System Recovery Plan: A Doctor's 4-Step Program to Treat Autoimmune Disease Hardcover – April 2, 2013

AED 115
ADD TO CART
Save

Get it to UAE by Nov 20 to Nov 25 with standard delivery.

Get it to UAE by Nov 18 to Nov 20 with expedited delivery.

Product Description

Imported from USA

Review
------

“The Immune System Recovery Plan is a must read for everyone with autoimmune disease. Dr. Blum masterfully
presents the latest scientific information and gives patients practical, natural, and safe ways to help the immune
system heal.” Author: Joel M. Evans, MD Source: Founder and Director of The Center for Women’s Health, Stamford, CT and
author of The Whole Pr

“In the tradition of Hippocrates, Dr. Susan Blum re-establishes food as the most fundamental and powerful mediator of
health and wellness. The Immune System Recovery Plan provides a wealth of information, based on leading-edge science,
that will surely have a profoundly positive impact on the vitality and longevity of its readers.” Author: David
Perlmutter, MD, FACN, author of GrainBrain: The Surprising Truth About Wheat, Carbs, and Sugar - Your Brain's
SilentKillers

“The Immune System Recovery Plan is a godsend for the millions suffering from autoimmune disorders. This book’s
information is life-changing!” Author: Christiane Northrup, MD, author of Women’s Bodies, Women’s Wisdom and The Wisdom
of Menopause

“A clearly written, practical, person-friendly and comprehensive approach to relieving the suffering and reversing the
damage of autoimmune disease. Thank you Dr. Susan Blum.” Author: James Gordon, MD Source: author of Unstuck: Your Guide
to the Seven-Stage Journey out of Depression, and founder/ dir

"When treating autoimmune disease, Dr. Susan Blum takes the whole person into account, using practical tools such as
understanding food as medicine and stress management, healing your gut, and supporting your liver. The Immune System
Recovery Plan is an empowering, revolutionary approach to treating the causes of all autoimmune conditions." Author:
Joshua Rosenthal Source: Founder and Director of the Institute of Integrative Nutrition

“The Immune System Recovery Plan is the right book, at the right time, by the right person. We are witnessing a
significant increase in autoimmune inflammatory diseases, which include more than 80 different diagnoses. Dr. Blum has
done a magnificent job helping the reader to understand how this family of inflammatory disorders, including arthritis
and fibromyalgia, can be managed with the diet and lifestyle program she developed in her practice. Her step-by-step
approach is based on her considerable years of experience as a physician, and the emerging medical science that, for the
first time, has developed an understanding of how genetics, lifestyle and nutrition play a role in origin of these
disorders. The approach described in Dr. Blum’s book represents the leading edge in the lifestyle management of chronic
inflammatory disorders. It is a ‘news to use’ book that provides real assistance to those with inflammatory disorders
who are looking for a clinically sensible approach to their problems.” Author: Jeffrey Bland, Ph.D., FACN, President,
Personalized Lifestyle Medicine Institute

Read more ( javascript:void(0) )

About the Author
----------------

Susan Blum, MD, MPH, is the founder of the Blum Center for Health in Rye Brook, New York, an advisor to the
Institute for Functional Medicine, and serves on the Medical Advisory Board for The Dr. Oz Show. An assistant clinical
professor in the Department of Preventive Medicine at the Mount Sinai School of Medicine, she has been treating and
preventing chronic disease for more than a decade. She lives in Armonk, New York, with her husband and three sons.

Michele Bender is an award-winning freelance writer who has coauthored bestselling books such as Believe Me with Yolanda
Hadid, The Immune System Recovery Plan with Dr. Susan Blum and Curly Girl: The Handbook. Her work has also appeared in
The New York Times, Glamour, Real Simple, and Family Circle, among other national publications.

Mark Hyman, MD, is the editor in chief of Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine, the most prestigious journal in
the field of integrative medicine. After ten years as co-medical director at Canyon Ranch in the Berkshires, he is now
in private practice in Lenox, Massachusetts. He is the coauthor of the New York Times bestseller Ultraprevention. His
websites are DrHyman.com and Ultrametabolism.com.

Read more ( javascript:void(0) )

See all Editorial Reviews (
/dp/product-description/1451694970/ref=dp_proddesc_0?ie=UTF8&n=283155&s=books&isInIframe=0 )

Shop the largest choice of Health Fitness And Dieting online in the UAE. Browse thousands of great deals on susan blum products with fast, free delivery.