Looking for a gift?
 Browse Holiday Gift Guides »

Shades of Earth: An Across the Universe Novel


Order now to get it by: Thursday January 12 - Saturday January 14

LIMITED TRACKING

This product ships with limited tracking information, and may take longer than usual to be delivered.

Condition: New

Product ID: 627326

Delivery Information |Returns & Exchanges |Payment Methods

Description

The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus!

Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They're ready to start life
afresh--to build a home--on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to
experience.

But this new Earth isn't the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers
with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on.
The biggest secret of all? Godspeed's former passengers aren't alone on this planet. And if they're going to stay,
they'll have to fight.

Amy and Elder must race to discover who--or what--else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their
struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them
human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have
sacrificed--friends, family, life on Earth--will have been for nothing.

FUELED BY LIES.
RULED BY CHAOS.
ALMOST HOME.

Praise for the ACROSS THE UNIVERSE trilogy:

"Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, New York
Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth

"A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away
all expectation." --Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely

"A fast-paced, action-packed follow-up . . . that explores not only the nature of authority and loyalty but fear of the
unknown and fulfilling one's personal destiny." --LA Times

more...