Heroes, Gods and Monsters of the Greek Myths

by Laurel Leaf


Order now to get it by: Tuesday January 31 - Thursday February 02

Expedited Shipping available

Get it on Tuesday January 24th with expedited shipping.

Select the expedited delivery option after adding this item to your cart.

Condition: New

Product ID: 285891

Delivery Information |Returns & Exchanges |Payment Methods

Description

  • Great product!
  • For fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey comes a collection
    by a master storyteller that evokes the golden age of mythical Greece.
    The earth breeds giants and ogres of indescribable horror--the heavens hold omnipotent gods and goddesses, abounding
    in courage, strength and wisdom.
    Zeus, the almighty king of the gods, who cannot resist feminine beauty -- mortal or divine, and his jealous and
    vengeful wife, Hera.
    Perseus, fearless mortal warrior, who takes on an impossible challenge: slaying the monstrous Medusa, whose glance
    turns men to stone.
    The Minotaur, half-man and half-bull, the horrible fruit of a queen's unspeakable desire, who annually destroys the
    young victims sacrificed to his terrifying power.
    A fantastic world of spells and curses, magic and mystery, forces that create and destroy at will.

    more...

    Bestsellers in Literature & Fiction