Free Delivery Over AED 250
14-day Free Returns
Secure Shopping
Free Delivery
Live Support
Books > Children S Books > Product: 286483
Giraffes Can't Dance
Giraffes Can't Dance
Giraffes Can't Dance
Giraffes Can't Dance
Giraffes Can't Dance
Save

Giraffes Can't Dance

AED 25
Order now and get it byDec 20 - Dec 23
Expedited shipping available

Get it by Sunday December 17th by choosing the expedited option during checkout.

Product Description

N/A

Imported from USA

Gerald the giraffe doesn't really have delusions of grandeur. He just wants to dance. But his knees are crooked and his
legs are thin, and all the other animals mock him when he approaches the dance floor at the annual Jungle Dance. "Hey,
look at clumsy Gerald," they sneer. "Oh, Gerald, you're so weird." Poor Gerald slinks away as the chimps cha-cha, rhinos
rock 'n' roll, and warthogs waltz. But an encouraging word from an unlikely source shows this glum giraffe that those
who are different "just need a different song," and soon he is prancing and sashaying and boogying to moon music (with a
cricket accompanist). In the vein of Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, Gerald's fickle "friends" quickly decide he's
worthy of their attention again.

With this rhyming, poignant (in a cartoonish way) tale, Giles Andreae, author of Rumble in the Jungle, and numerous
other picture books, shows insecure young readers that everyone can be wonderful, even those that march to the beat of a
different cricket. The rhymes are somewhat awkward, but the bold, bright watercolors by Guy Parker-Rees will invite
readers to kick up their heels and find their own internal harmony. (Ages 3 to 6) --Emilie Coulter

Reviews